Skip to main content

Surf the Snow"- just another advertising slogan among many?

Over 30 years ago, I set out in search of flow on the snowboard, in search of flowing, round and harmonious movements that let you glide as weightlessly as possible over the snow on the snowboard. I didn't want to set any speed records, I didn't want to make any huge jumps, no, I was already looking for the carving feeling back then, even though I didn't know the term yet. (What I always knew, however, was that soft material or a raceboard and I would never go together).

I dreamed of the eagle soaring through the air, I dreamed of "Surf the Snow", of surf-stands - and it all became clear at once: wider boards, springy plate bindings, "soft" hard boots are necessary for surfing on the snow.

After more than 30 years I am - together with a cool team - there, what I had dreamed of: material, technique, methodology, energy and flow, have grown to a round whole, which makes not only me, but already a lot of Pureboarders happy.

Yes, SURF THE SNOW - are you in?

Contact Us

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

«Surf the Snow» – nur ein weiterer Werbespruch unter vielen?

Vor über 30 Jahren machte ich mich auf die Suche nach dem Flow auf dem Snowboard, auf die Suche nach fliessenden, runden und harmonischen Bewegungen, die  einen auf dem Snowboard möglichst schwerelos über den Schnee gleiten lassen. Ich wollte keine Geschwindigkeitsrekorde aufstellen, keine  riesen Sprünge machen, nein, ich suchte schon damals das Carving-Gefühl, obwohl ich den Begriff noch nicht kannte. (Was ich aber immer wusste, war,  dass  Softmaterial oder ein Raceboard und ich nie zusammenpassen würden).

Ich träumte vom Adler, der durch die Lüfte schwebt, ich träumte  von «Surf the Snow», von Surf-stands – und es wurde auf einmal alles klar: breitere Boards, federnde Plattenbindungen, «softe» Hardboots sind fürs Surfen auf dem Schnee notwendig.

Nach  über 30 Jahren bin ich – zusammen mit einem coolen Team – da, wovon ich geträumt hatte: Material, Technik, Methodik, Energie und Flow, sind zu einem runden Ganzen gewachsen, was nicht nur mich, sondern schon ganz viele Pureboarderinnen und Pureboarder happy macht.

Yes, SURF THE SNOW – bist du dabei?

Contact Us